The Sound of Silence

I’ve been blogging for just over three years now at freelancingtofreedom.com, and my favourite part about it thus far is the opportunity to connect with other writers from around the world.

I’ve always written poetry, but until recently, it has stayed hidden in random journals and on snippets of blank paper. Not anymore. The poets I’ve met through my blog have inspired me to branch out and start my own space for poetry. So thank you, most wonderful writers.

Words in White Spaces is an expression of life through words, sounds, and silence. The silence, the spaces between the words, between what’s said – that’s where depth and meaning exist.

Namaste, my friends.

5 thoughts on “The Sound of Silence

  1. I’ve always had questions about free form poetry, because the poet who makes them defines what poetry means to her, in a very personal and intimate way. In other words, it’s not easy to tell a poem apart from yet another piece of mosaic art. Is it possible that you give a short personal definition of free form poetry? Also, poetry writing is an evolutionary process of its own. Is it possible that you share with us the evolution of drafts? This way, readers can see what is happening in your mind and participate in the process and the joy of creative writing. Thanks! I patiently await your response and will be back in three days. 😉

Leave a comment